full days
2004-08-13

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


one of the not so clever coworkers caught me holding my belly funny yesterday and asked:

"Are you pregnant?"

and given how often people are guessing these days, I simply nodded.

"How long?"

"Fifteen weeks" said I.

"..." her eyes blanked and you could almost see her tongue rolling back.

"That's three months and three weeks, S_" said I, not wanting to cause an anneurism.

ye gods. Ye, ye, I say. ye.

And in other news, I apologize for the abbreviated entry the other day, I got called into the VP's office just as I was sitting down to write.

I had it all worked out in clever language but the gist is as follows.

In the last two days, the following have occurred in order:

  • I was handed the project management role in the most exciting project ever, including my bestest friend as an external consultant. More on the project itself later, but it's... Just... Awesome. With unlimited scope, creative license, and even f*nding...

  • Shortly afterwards, still on Wednesday, I finally found a pre-natal yoga class that's affordable, meets my schedule, and ISN'T completely Hatha (aka: boring brain death) yoga.

  • Then I went to the visitation for my newish boss' brother's funeral, and proceeded to learn an awful lot about him. From Wednesday night until yesterday afternoon, several of us were engrossed in chinese funeral ceremonies, down to the seven course meal yesterday afternoon. There were a lot of tears, and G_ was very touched to have us there. His family was even more excited to see how many friends the quiet littlest son really had... I think we did good.

  • Then last night we had an awesome french dinner, with stuffed tomatoes and salmon on mustard-butter canap�s, and we talked of 1980 arcade experiences and watched the best SF movie since 1984/Fahrenheit 51.

And there was lots more, but I have to gather up my hyper second-trimester pile of energy and hurl it at people!

______

1 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19