High School Action Drama
2000-02-28

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Fifteen seductive seconds of melancholy and I feel the soft hearts in the hard cities crying with me.

But today, sunburned and windburned with a funny white forehead from the baseball cap I was wearing backwards yesterday... And I'm smiling so that my cheeks hurt. This kinda hurt is a *good* hurt. :)

This weekend was actually pretty phenomenal as weekends go, I even got some homework done, just not enough...

Friday night I climbed out of the bath and fell instantly asleep for fifteen hours. Until 9am Saturday morning.

Nice rest, not much homework done.

Saturday, the long-anticipated brekkies with my LadyofTime. My princess and my roommate and I holed up in a semi-seedy cafe (Not Cosmos) giggling inanely. I had sausages *and* bacon, oooooooh - wot heathens we are!

Then myLady's photo shoot. The aforementioned one in the guestbook where something I'd bitched about somehow made her want to dress me up as a lady and have me sit on an austere black stool and read, all lady-like from this teeny black book.

Heh, turning me into a lady, that's quite a statement indeed.

AND YOU'LL NEVER TAKE ME ALIVE!!!!

Hear me, ghosts that I hear whispering to me when it is cold in my bed at night.

NEVER.

Not this month, at any rate. ;)

Then the EverQuest event that I was in charge of...

The newbie giveaway.

I'm this big black guy named Malaczek and I wear this fuscia frock (makes it easier to find my corpse when I goof up) and they gave the shy big black guy (funny how I realized my tenencies to be so terminally shy when I lost the advantage of being the only girl around) somewhere around 65 fine steel weapons to distribute to the young'uns.

And Thatcher (Lucky's bard) didn't show up to help me.

Sheora did.

And all of a sudden, with no idea where to start or what to do I just start shouting riddles out in rhyme and giving out gifts as answers and four hours later - what should have been a two-hour event, is finally winding up when they hand me all the leftover beer. 100 bottles or so...

"Free beer for a cheer! Free beer for a cheer!"

And all of a sudden half the city, is cheering. It took a while to catch on that being drunk in a game is desirable... But apparently even in a completely different universe where all the rules have changed - apparently whatever's in my head still counts for something.

I'm still fun.

It's not the slut that makes them laugh and cheer and want to join the guild...

It's the crazy me inside.

Woohooo!

A sappy, happy realization.

Marc and Bruno said I did good, so I feel good...

Then Sundayyyy... The universe starts off backwards, I sleep in and have three minutes until my ride makes it to my door (at 6am) so I grab a baseball cap and a t-shirt and I'm out the door.

I spend the day yelling in the sun and I'm suburned from the nose down.

I look ridiculous and I don't care...

And funny how with my matted hair last night and the frumpy ski clothes and red nose and glazed eyes...

Yesterday evening my little Hawaiian friend came by to grab his binder back (I use it for the ski team but he couldn't make it to the event) and give me a hug and we end up teasing myLady on the phone and after she hangs up we end up wrestling and beating on each other and then...

Kissing.

So I kiss him goodnight and ask him to leave, I have homework to do and he's already been over two hours and I've got so much work I'm drowning...

But first we have to kiss again, right?

And then maybe just a little more, hands on hips and in hair and what's this...

I often call Pierre my little HighSchool buddy. He's 25 but everyone he knows/coaches voleyball to, is 18... We talk every night but half the time I feel like I'm talking to a kid I used to baby sit.

But wow is he good with his hands and sure of himself - but only once... Only once I've kissed him back.

So I did.

A lot.

And I may or may not have given him a bloody lip.

But all in all it feels like were were in the back seat of his dad's car and he was feeling me up through my underwear.

He still hasn't seen the tattoo between my breasts, and yet I came twice.

It was strange, but lovely - and so far from what it was with CHOM boy that...

I learned a lot dropping off to sleep.

I hope he can handle this - he really is a great friend.

And so are you guys.

Y'all are welcome in my backseat anytime. :)

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19