my jalopy
2001-07-26

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


My goodness had I ever forgotten the feeling of cold wind blowing in through that window. My fingers are turning blue but the shock of icy breath along my skin is too good to abandon just yet after the glistening few days we've had...

I feel half guilty for not taking my german visitor around more, last night was supposed to be chinatown and the fetish club but my car broke down and people came over instead with beer and souvlaki and we giggled late into the night.

I'm leaving for Waterloo for two days next week, there's a company flying me down for a written design exam, they're flying me into Toronto, renting me a car, putting me up in a hotel.

I told them I signed another contract, they're still insisting on seeing me, these are the guys that I laughed at through the technical interview.

I'm determined to enjoy the ride, at least... Coupl'a days travelling solitary again, the rush is a good one. So what's cool to see in Waterloo besides the water tower they share with Kitchener? I remember a blown-glass store, and a medieval shoppe... I wonder if they're still around.

In the meantime, I'm hoping that the garage that I stalled my car RIGHT IN FRONT of didn't ship if off to cuba or something, I've got a computer to pick up this afternoon and some sightseeing to do before we go watch David play softball tonight.

You shoulda seen the CAA guys crowing over my car. "The alternator's gone, but that's all the trouble you're going to have with it for a long time... It's a wonderful machine... Doesn't look like much but that motor is going to last a lifetime..."

Ooh, I'm such a big man, talkin' about my jalopy.

I'm off to shower, it's startin' to get way cold.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19