who is john galt?
2001-07-30

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Must remember John Galt. Must remember John Galt.

UPS messed up my address, I have to go pick up the plane tickets, car rental info, addresses and directions and stuff. 10am tomorrow I'm writing that exam. I want to call them and tell them I give up, I quit, I can't handle the stress, but I'm remembering John Galt.

Penis Puppetry was just what I needed, two darling men with darling bums and darling penises, two friends I haven't seen or spent time with nearly often enough, but every moment I do spend with them I realize how wonderful they are.

Just one toke too many off the joint I rolled for them, Maaike's husband David ecstatic to discover a fellow Marillion fan. Apparently they'll be playing in Paris in October...

I laughed so hard it felt honest, I buried my head in Maaike's shoulder when it got too funny to take.

Can you imagine? Playing with your scrotum naked on a stage, and still having the courage to tell PUNS?!?

I wanted so badly to tell him about the puns, the hamburger, the surfer, the bulldog... I left a message on his machine and crawled up to my appartment slightly more sober than I wanted to be.

I slept, fitfully, and now I'm awake and off to shower, read that damned chapter, pick up the tickets and pack a backpack of pretty clothes for three days.

I am remembering John Galt, remembering that I don't agree with all of him, but that his strength is where I need mine right now.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19