Lost and found
2002-08-15

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


My laptop is on my kitchen table.

This gives me the most terrible of table manners.

Over breakfast, I was only half listening to Maja's conversation while simultaneously responding to an instant message from one David, and an email from the other.

Up until she mentioned a pain from last night, that got my attention.

At least I can still listen when it most matters.

I admit, I'm addicted. I only feel half awake, like I've only communicated with part of my spirit, if I haven't sent waves out across ethernet over the course of a day.

Which is stupid. I'm transposing the need to feel my own spirit affect other people, with the simple solution that internet protocol provides distance and therefore the illusion of reaching more of the world.

yes, yes, it's a common problem, I'm being pedantic.

It is, however, lunchtime, singing lessons are over with disappointing realizations at just how much I've lost over the past two weeks, in breath and strength and even ear - and how I'm just going to have to disrupt my next household at least once a day or I'm going to lose all my habits.

We're off to the place des Vosges to sing for our pennies.

Last night was a thousand experiences, african dances and russian folk songs, I'd go into detail but I'm being rude over salad entrees (while waiting for the pasta to boil) and quite frankly

last night's performances were analyzed and intellectualized to death

and maybe I'll go over it some other time but for now

I'm just grinning into my sunbeam and waiting for lunch to cook.

Last night, we got lost on Montmartres, in a spot where we'd gotten lost that first night at the Lapin Agile, and I found our way home on the first try.

This was a big step in my memorization of the city.

It has finally become home, and ironically, this is the indication that I was waiting for to be ready to leave.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19