it lives IT LIVES
2002-05-06

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Momentary panic, just as the guests were arriving and my Linux install crashed for the eighteenth time, along with the boot loader.

Strange errors upon reboot. And I mean STRANGE STRANGE like cornflakes in your pee strange, not just pee in your cornflakes.

I bet I'm the only one who finds that reference absitively hysterical.

In fact, I have to go pee.

Only it's many hours later, the machine (along with one of David's birthday presents that I've been working on for WEEKS) is both up and running in winblows AND Linux (although no X, that'll have to wait for another day without hammers and false contacts in the hard drive), the stuffed hammer noise-toy is put away from the evening and princess wants me to stop talking about farting.

Coherence is at a minimum this evening, ladies and gents, dinner was lovely, the andouillette was typical andouillette, the jambon de bayonne and melon was wonderfully sweet, the meat delightfully saignant the ice cream delightfully funny-looking along my tonguering.

It was nice to see Alain again, despite his fatigue, nice to talk to Daniel without a single mention of blowjobs or bi-curious lesbians, nice to wander the street afterwards, always-depressed Marc smiling in near non-upset-ness, and Princess laughing so hard there were tears in all of our eyes.

Digestifs chez moi, cognac and porto and just enough leftover giggles to sock one last one to my abs

and the machine lives again

and I REALLY hafta pee.

Good night sweet world, where my machine lives again.

The momentary panic, while Seb called all of his "back of the truck" contacts was the antithesis of this morning's aria adrenaline rush.

Right. Rambling. Stopping. Now.

Good night happy laptop-living world.

;)

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19