Mer de Montenvers
2002-03-25

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


I'm stunned. All my words remained frozen in the Mer de Montenvers, the sea of ice so poorly reflected in the photograph.

I have no way yet of describing the feeling of hearing the crunch of my boots in the snow at the top of that mountain. Slipping and holding onto outcroppings and chunks of ice to climb ever higher and then just sinking down in the snow to sit for eternal moments memorizing every copse of trees, every ice flow, every iceberg in every valley, something loosed itself in my heart.

I have no name for it yet, although the screaming in my thighs, calves, sunburnt skin is searching for it.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19