Joyeux Anniversaire... November is the happiest month
2001-11-22

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


A year ago yesterday, my life tilted ever so slightly, the smallest handful of degrees, and since then the corner I'd dug myself into has been subtly widening.

A year ago yesterday, a certain attractive young man, quiet, endearing with his shy smile and mysterious disappearing-down-the-hall ways,

invited me to see a play that he was starring in.

Somehow, my excitement that he was into theatre, impressed him as much as his achievement had inspired me.

Needless to say, I went to the show, and was blown away by his performance, and that all around this event...

...the sudden communication spurred by this shared interest...

...resulted in something quite unexpected, and entirely extraordinary.

Yesterday, while leafing through old e-mail archives, he found mention of said budding of communication.

Yesterday evening, he forwarded that very first thread to me, pointed out the magnificent coincidence that it had been precisely a year ago that he had sent it the first time.

When I received it today... I had the sudden urge to celebrate.

Discussing it later, discussing so many first moments, and moments in between as we told ourselves "this can't be it can't be" and it went ahead and happened anyway...

I am losing my words.

I always do, with him. His presence swallows my eloquence.

All these bumbling syllables just to say that today, we talked and reminisced and made terribly wonderful noises together, and decided

that November 21st is our anniversary date.

Not the date we first slept together,

the date we first connected.

ANd I may or may not have sent him flowers online.

A day late, but a lifetime before I was ready.

So filled with magic. The kind I've always wished I could believe in.

It's been a year, and he turned it all upside down, changed all my axioms.

And I love him more than I could ever put into words, not matter how many languages I master, no matter how many caffeinated evenings I spend with the keyboard playing extension to my fingers.

Happy Anniversary, love.

Like you said.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19