hollywood and I are THROUGH
2000-03-27

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


An addendum.

I'll try to make this quick.

Does it show that I'm dying in here today? cf188888888! wail They've left me all alone in here with Leeeeooooon...

'nyway. Apparently the Oscars were last night.

How do I know?

A) It's all over the damn web. People I normally find intelligent and look to for humour and enlightenment (like Barbelith actually bothered mentioning it.

(then again, I've fallen into the same trap. Oh the irony that is me.)

Helllloooo.... Isn't there a million other things you could've occupied yourself with? Yikes. The american no-value-system is more embedded than I thought.

B) Why is it that EVERY single person I've spoken to today who's dating a chick, says their girlfriend MADE them watch the Oscars last night?!? Even John!

Jason's excuse is that she likes making fun of what people are wearing. (try a goth night, dahhhling) John's excuse was something about social rammifications. HAH! Look, Gen likes pretending she's an intellectual but you're not falling for it now, are you?

Ooops. Ahem. Sorry. I mean... sigh

I just hate TV, is all. Almost as much as I hate how hollywood is trying to make us forget about the lessons we've spent our lives learning.

I'm happy the industry is booming, I'm glad people have jobs, I'm glad people too fucking lazy to do their math homework learned that trick with the make-up that saved them the horror of being a broadway actor and sent them to hollywood instead.

No really, I'm not that bitter, I just wish... I just wish the 'entertainment industry' was more about making people feel good, and less about teaching people not to feel.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19