turning down responsability
2001-01-25

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Well, I've learned something. I can't write for shit when I'm drunk and tired.

Deadrifleman, if I said anything untowards on icq yesterday, I apologize, but judging by my attempt at reviewing my day, I was not in top communicative form.

In any case, I woke up this morning with the sore throat of sore throats, dry cough, the whole bit, and I swore to myself that it MUST've been from all the smoke last night cuz AIN'T NO FUCKING WAY I'M GETTING SICK just as everything is running more smoothly than I thought possible.

Since then I've been popping anti-drowsy sinus medication left and right, swearing under my breath that maybe I should've checked it out anyway when David said his sinus infection wasn't contagious.

My ears keep popping.

But I'm drinking tea and planning to kick some ass in the hockey rink at high noon regardless.

And I'm wondering what to do about the ski team, now that yesterday's politicking has reached the forefront of my enfeebled brain.

"Gila, we're going to RULE this team!"

"What are you talking about, Peter?"

(yes, there are far too many Peters in my life right now)

"My boss, the station manager said that she LOVED the girl with the pink hair..."

Turns out that the lady who'd been hanging out by the obstacle course that I'd started up a conversation with is the station manager.

How the fuck was I supposed to know that... I figured she was just some concerned mom waiting for her kids to finish hurling themselves about various rubber implements in the groud...

So now Peter is convinced that I'm some politicking genius and that I'm going to be a great help to him and his climb up the ranks of the radio station.

"We are going to be so powerful, Gila..."

Why in hell would I want any damned power in the hierarchy of a shitty local light-rock radio station?!? For fuck's sake...

Anyway. I'm going to wait and see what happens Saturday. I kinda like being in charge of lift tickets and stuff (that way if you want to come skiin' one weekend I gotcher free tickets right here) and I kinda like the respect and how well things run because everyone listens to John and I.

But I just want to play in the snow, really... I don't want to be running this team?

Why would I want to be running this team?

We'll see. All I gotta do really is figure out the appropriate wording for turning down responsability.

Any ideas?

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19