stalked!
2000-09-22

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


All this talk of high society and growing up or old or Idon'tknowwhattocallitanymore...

I'm feeling stalked.

I'm also feeling like a yuppie ski-team snob-type at the same time.

Ahhh, yesterday and the day before I basked in the glow of indecision over a new interest, I played Everquest but with only half my heart slicing Sarnaks to ribbons and the other half remembering the way my collarbone creaked under his chest.

Today I am beginning to wonder, and am beginning to wonder about that, too.

Y'see.

I s'plained it all to Justin, slurring my not-so-neatly typed letters from "Oh No Patrice Is Leaving" drunken Friday lunch (much like most Friday lunches but considerably more crowded and drunker. ;)

Yesterday I was thinking about him, today he is invading my thoughts.

Four phone calls since yesterday evening.

He's mapped out my weekend, trying to uncover all my free moments.

He's sick so he can't make it to tommorrow's slew of parties, but what about tonight? And are we still on for Sunday and and and and...

And it's got me freaked.

But what's worse, is that it's got me freaked not because I don't trust him (I don't know him well enough yet to make that sort of decision) but because he Is Not Following The Usual Dating Patterns in which we play phone-tennis and shyly or boldly at times, share parts of ourselves until we end up in a lonely enough corner for tongues to meet without words.

This sudden assumption that between our meeting for the first time in years last Sunday, to my happily calling him back once, to spending *one* evening immersed in strange discussions - and all of a sudden Our Social Lives Must Merge.

WHOOOOOOOA, baby. *I* can't handle my social life, what in hell are you thinking?!?

I've got a bad feeling about this, but I don't know if it's because there's something wrong or because I've turned mundane and suddenly any behaviour not previously documented on TV is frightening to me.

(Waitamminnit, I don't have a TV. ;)

So in the name of not becoming an American Sheep, I agreed to see him tonight, and bring over my O.C. and Stiggs video to show him a little hilarious nugget of *my* culture rather than another night of Anime.

In the interest of making sure how I feel before I go running, right?

I hate overreacting.

This is bullshit. I'll figure it out.

Damned stalkers. ;)

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19