surprise party success
2002-08-08

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


I think we can call that surprise party a success, except that I'm not all that sure I was comfortable with the idea that they conned the birthday boy into baking his own birthday cake.

Credit to him, though, it didn't cave in under all those candles. And I only burned myself once lighting them!

I am that talented.

We played wolf, and it frightens me somewhat that everyone gets THAT into the game that yelling breaks out.

This reminds me of Dungeons and Dragons parties before we found a non power-gamer group to game with.

It's a card game. It would resemble a role-playing game if anyone knew how to roleplay. Instead, it's a yelling match.

Turns out I still make a good storyteller.

Lots of cuddles tonight, Daniel surprised that I hadn't left yet, we were both under the impression that we'd never see each other again, our lives are too separate.

His awe that we got one last hug was heart-warming.

Herve was the perfect beanbag-mate, and ScaryGuy had his girlfriend along which didn't stop him from making lewd tonguing motions, but the sheer number of people dwarfed his actions.

And Seb, Seb was crying by midnight. The gifts, perfectly chosen, the candles, the singing, the vagina-shaped lollipop, the illustrated kama sutra book, the penthouse all-lesbian DVD, Spriggan (an anime I'd tried to show him once, one of my favourites) and Men In Black, a movie he's been bitching about wanting to buy soon as he got the cash together.

Champagne and find red Cahors (the bottle I'd brought for cf in May) and pasta salads and risotto, the watermelon devoured in minutes.

Enough laughter to make his ears ring well into his next year.

Dropping me off, his grin was threatening to split open his face.

Somehow, I think this helped him realize just how many lives he's touched.

Maybe that'll help in his quest for maturity far more than adding a year to his roster.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19