maybe these are the ones that count
2003-01-13

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


A gaggle of grown kids running around the Science Museum, getting our hands in everything, touching everything that needs to be touched, reading all the careful words, spinning the spinnable things, clanging the clangables.

It was beautiful.

One of those experiences, started of as just a clever idea, minimal organization, a little bit of effort to get in the right places and all of a sudden

Magic happens, a bus and subway ride away, laughing the broad grin of discovery, appreciating things too often forgotten.

Shiny, spinning.

Some days I want to always remember.

Some days, I will remember the great perfect harmonious echo of Dave's bus-bound giggle, and be grateful to be alive, just to be able to have heard it.

Some days, I will look back and remember that time he wandered in off the front porch, and asked me if I wanted to put my name on the deed of this house.

Because he really wants me to stay.

Some days I still have trouble believing it, but some days I will remember moments like that, that scream louder than a thousand carefully chosen right-sounding words.

Some days I sit with my legs tucked under me and just marvel.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19