something warm
2000-02-18

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Something warm spreads itself across the ridges of my eyebrows and I can't stop smiling. I'm running in eight thousand directions at once and though more than half of these paths are littered with wayward corpses, I'm still smiling.

That angelic smile. The waiter at Cosmos commented on it this morning. I still get a strange thrill when a stranger says something like that, though I *know* it changes little, and matters less, it makes it warmer in here.

I love my roommate. Have I mentioned the goof yet? He's a goof. He's in love, and I'm kind of annoyed that he's not punching me back as hard as he used to (no strange yellow bruises to frighten people), but that crazy glow and strange giggles when he's on the phone with her... They, well, *warm* me up inside.

Going out to brekkies with da roommie changes the whole day around for me. Rather than wandering out the door and hopping a bus for work and spending the 35 minute metro ride thinking about work and work and work... I get to live a part of my day first. Leave a half hour earlier, and talk about life and love and that hottie down at the end of the counter who'd be a *real* hottie if she weren't wearing a floral print skirt (the kind with the tiny delicate flowers) and reading seventeen magazine. HULLLOOOOOO... What is going on in there? Okay, the skirt isn't so bad. But how does reading seventeen add anything to your life?

Anybody out there understand? Please tell me. Please. I don't *like* being intolerant. (Unlike cf - who is perfectly content being an elitist bastard. ;)

At any rate, it already feels like I did some living today, and I might actually enjoy playing with ISAKMP this afternoon. Yay VPN's. Y'know, there's a reason I'm not a sysadmin... But enough about work. Please. Please please. :)

Hey, Jenn-with-two-n's started a diary. Have I mentioned yet how much she rocks? She's another one of those strong and stoic free-thinking ladies, who's cascading hair still makes me catch my breath. Not that that has anything to do with how brilliant she is, but... Well... *grin*

In either case, check it out. :)

As for an update of last night, I'll get to it later. Maybe. I'm half-torn about it, and this would be a great place to get it out, but I'm feeling too damned good. :)

Oh, and have I mentioned that I love you guys? I know, I know, it's sentimentalist trash, but... From G$ (pronounced gee-money, don't ask me...) who e-mailed me to promise that he'd stop me if I forget myself, to Neuroticia or Jen-n or or or...

You're wonderful. Thank you for making the walls so much less grey. One day, there won't be any walls left.

I swear.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19