more whining. skip this one.
2000-06-05

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Damned cycles, I gotta find a balance.

Problem is that balance means giving up activities or people or both...

Skipped out on a handful of parties this weekend and somehow still ended up spending too much and drinking too much but in the midst of it all I found a few quality moments with my bathtub, my showerhead, and a couple of books.

I also re-arranged my bedroom, purged a few more trinkets-from-the-past, slept a touch, and put in orders for smurf-houses as well as speeeeeeedy peteys.

I'm a little anxious about the peteys cuz it's been years since I've dared them.

But I think I can handle it, and at the least, I'll be carefulllll...

So I have a question.

What is it with the month of June?

I meet new people with alarming regularity but for some reason the real brouhaha begins in June.

In June, everyone is about ready to fall in love. The streets are teeming with these horny little geek buggers who take one look at me and instantly decide that being single makes me AVAILABLE, and being AVAILABLE automatically makes me interested. (not to mention me being the only single girl they ever meet, seein' as all they ever hang out with is more geeks more geeks...)

So last night's catching up on e-mails revolved predominantly around saying "No, I'm sorry, I don't have the time" and vowing to disappear into work a bit more - to half a dozen "so how about just the two of us go to a movie this week? How come you never call me? Are you mad at me?" e-mails. yes, all that in eachuvem.

Some of these boys are even interesting to a point, but so damned hungry alluvasudden it's just not appetizing anymore.

Okay, maybe I'm a little cold. Maybe I'm a little picky, I'm definitely achin' for some bumpntickle, but...

Where do all these guys suddenly spring from? Out of the woodwork, they smell geek on my skin and immediately decide they're the only thing going on in my life and and and...

*shrug*

But what do I tell these guys? How do I tell CHOM boy (who's suddenly cropped up and calls me every other day), and Alain, and suddenly a couple of others who I thought were friends...

That I'm realllllly... Not interested.

Back to the dyke-stories, huh? Hrmm.

And on top of that, there are a couple that *are* that interesting but...

I just don't have energy to figure them out. I don't have time for thiiiiiis...

I'm whining, aren't I?

Awright. I'll stop. But it's weird. Too weird. I'll admit I play my life in rollercoaster patterns but how come everyone else rollercoasters about me, too?

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19