memories of teeth
2002-08-29

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Well, so much for immediately launching myself into refreshing my blowjob techniques this weekend.

Same goes for spending forty out of forty eight hours (since we have to go clubbing) in liplock.

I got to meet my cousin the dentist this afternoon while waiting for my new windshield.

My cousin the very, very, religious dentist, long beard and all, who spent fifteen minutes gleefully playing with my tongue ring and asking me to remove it and letting me play with the teeth-cleaner whirly-thing on it (I got to be a dentist to my tonguering!) and joking about the finger condom he was putting on the X-Ray thingie and letting me play with the computer and on and forth...

Announced that my wisdom tooth was coming out RIGHT NOW before I could run away to Toronto, and during a moment when mum (who has actually felt like a mother for the first time in my life, and understands that I'm leaving town because of my dad and almost agrees with me) was out of the room forbade me from being overly "enthusiastic" with the boy I must be visiting in Toronto.

Teehee.

He's so cool. We reminisced about the one time we'd met at Uncle Benny's 110th birthday party. I was only just learning to speak english, and apparently looked very much the same then as I do now...

He still has the fisherman's hat that he was wearing that night.

Last night I drove home extra slowly, passing by Concordia's other campus, remembering the philosophy class I took there (and the teacher who called me a sociopath), remembering the numerous visits to the exhange students office, remembering every single panicked Co-op institute moment.

I wondered what I would say if I suddenly saw Craig Brown (and the Bunnymen) walk out of the old office, and realized that the image in my head was that of a memory, not a possibility.

Every morsel of nostalgia of the past days has somehow been different than before.

It feels as though I've already said goodbye, and this is not my city.

Beautiful, my first lover, and yet somehow...

Lunch at the old sushi haunt with Steven, right by Concordia, wandering into stores on St-Catherines with mom

I found Max Mara (a designer I liked in Paris) and found that the dress I'd paid 70euros for costs $419 here.

Somehow that discovery made me feel more like a tourist.

I'm off to wander the nursery with my new mother.

We're going to argue happily about plants.

Tomorrow, bloody mouth or no, I drive to TO.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19