a few phone calls later
2002-02-07

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


A few phone calls later and this time off is not taken off my vacation time after all.

Or so it is to hear it from one voice, and not the other. Communication at this company worries me...

But I got the chance to read up on all les normes du travail and it was informative.

I'm boring, I know. Boring, but happy, taking care of things while I've got the time, marvelling at the size of my resum� after a few short years, and continuing to think about the future.

And tomorrow, I'm taking off from Germany. Staying there until Monday/Tuesday might cost me some vacation time since I won't be available, but...

It'll be worth it. To explore a new town is always a brilliant thing, but most importantly --

this impromptu opportunity to kiss my David is even more glorious. To feel his arms. To...

To anything. Anything at all.

Tonight, another girl's night and an attempt to pracice manicures on Mapie and Vanessa, then the Asterix movie, then racing home on the last m�tro to pack a tiny bag full of lacy things.

Last night's roller-hockey behind la gare de lyon was filled with tumbles, but kneepads stopped the pain and our consequent promenade towards bercy and exploration of the stadium was filled with echoed laughter.

All is well in the kingdom. Worries and financial things at their usual insistent murmur, plans for a year from now as cloudy as ever, but right now I am eager for them.

For anything.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19