be back next week with more exciting neeeeews!
2002-02-08

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Two hours with the charming gentleman at the gare later and I am armed with first class tickets from Paris, to Frankfurt (where I have ten minutes to find the next train) to Leipzig where I get to fumble my own damned way to Merseberg.

Poor man spent two entire hours with maps all over the place, staggering tomes (no really, they did too stagger or at least he did when he attempted to pull more than one at a time off a cobwebbed shelf) of german train schedules and gods know what else to find a train that goes Leipzig-Merseberg, but alas we stuck with my original idea to just let me have at it.

I could use a good bout of different kinda stress for a change.

I leave in five hours. I have a borrowed backpack to fill with something other than lacy thongs.

I will spend nine hours crossing vast paysages, to appear as if by TGV magic in a carnival-ridden town, and then I will change from my get-better-service heels into walking shoes and walk the last damned thirty kilometers.

Or cab it, maybe, come to think of it.

As we were saying, them thong thingies sho' do ride up somethin' fierce.

Especially when you're spasming with laughter at the latest Asterix movie.

(didja see that segway? Didja? hunh? Hunh?!)

Sometime after they cracked the smartcard joke, I stopped breathing, I think. Judging by the explosion at the matrix allusion (this one was funny, unlike the eight billion I've seen since the flick came out) I must have been holding something rather ebullient in.

I can't decide which part was funniest. Maybe the fact that the very last pun of the movie was the only one to swoop right over my hand.

Until Mapie and Vanessa blinked their big eyes at me and explained, rather surprised that a monstre, of all people, would have missed out on any terminology relating to sex or male organs.

"It means erection."

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOH.

Erection.

Right.

Five hours. Train. Germany.

Be back on Tuesday evening, broken hearted and filled with love and other gooey things all at once.

I figure I make a pretty good Valentine's gift, don't you? :D

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19