crisis abated
2004-03-12

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Crisis over, the monstre is back.

*sigh*

Out of a company of quite a number of people, the largest concentration of women is curiously in the privacy and security department.

Yesterday was the day where our cycles all finally synchronized.

There was much talk of reaching into ribcages and the tearing out still pulsating hearts.

Oddly enough, I woke up this morning with the urge to hug just about everyone I know.

Last night Dan dropped by, and I think for the first time in the years we've known each other we had the chance to just sit and shit the proverbial crap.

There was much bitching on my part. Next time, hopefully, there will be more comforting on my part as is the usual case -- but Dan was very brave in his corner of the ring/living room.

And it was good to have him by. Of course I forgot to ask him all sorts of wedding stuff, but once in a while this great seething mass of time-suck that we call the internet comes in handy for that.

And in other news, yesterday I espied the first buds on the rosebush.

Life continues apace. Sometimes I read back a year, or two or three in this diary, enacting its true purpose, and I remember.

There is no more Leon, tortured evenings, no more of so many things that ate away at my heart.

Every once in a while I go back over the aeons in these pages and I realize

that

Life is awesomely wonderful.

______

3 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19