this week
2004-05-28

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


This week I learned that a body can learn rythm.

This week I learned that I have successfully learned pitch.

This week I learned that I can be one scary motherfucker.

This week I learned that I've been under an unfathomable amount of stress. A solid chunk lifted from my shoulders this afternoon with the handover of 15% of my workload to three separate individuals (hah!) who are struggling under it's weight, and with the communication of a major career decision.

I've stopped stuttering and uttering bitter four letter descriptions of people.

Heh.

This week I've been begged for mercy. This week my husband made the best fajitas ever. This week we framed paintings for our house. This week my banana pepper plant flowered. This week my security guard cried on my shoulder until she didn't have to cry anymore.

This week I carefully and politely told an asshole how people felt about him and he changed his tune.

This week has been filled with confirmations of all sorts from colleagues and peers.

This week I learned that I am susceptible to yuppie sense of material competition -- but I caught the thought as soon as it tried to embed itself in my sense of needs vs wants.

This week I made an excellent cr�me anglais.

This week I lost sleep staying up too late and getting up to early to talk life philosphy with my old rockin' raucous roommate, and it helped confirm the most important thing

I am still living my life, blazing.

This week someone told me I was wise for the first time in a year. It felt better than when I used to hear it daily.

This week I didn't have time for sex, and the thought boggles.

this week I wiggled my toes in very long grass.

this week I noticed growth in my garden.

This week I had a yelling match with my boss. it only took him three days to come back and admit I was right. I didn't crow about it.

This week I talked myself hoarse, training those three in a year's worth of my knowledge in three days.

This week I read a story on the the fray for the first time since G+. It reminded me that hope has wings.

This week I...

*sigh*

...I'm running out of steam, waiting, waiting, for my last meeting of the week to arrive, so that I can run home to cuddles.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19