ARGH.
2004-05-31

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Some days my brain resounds with a bloodthirsty battlecry. I keep it locked inside my skull but were it to escape it would scream to the UNIVERSE -- DIE DIE DIE DIE (my darling).

Today was day one of my new life with 25% of my tasks handed off to three new people. Today I should have been able to focus on the all-important, career affecting, presentation briefing (ie: the briefing prior to really doing the presentation on thursday) to the stakeholders.

I spent today babysitting the three stooges, all of whom were so panicked in the purportedly "minor duties" that I had handed off to them, that I didn't even have the heart to tell them to FUCK OFF AND STOP CALLING ME TO REMIND YOU OF YOUR LOGIN NAME, YOU'RE SUPPOSED TO BE IS FOLK!!!! When I said I'd answer all of their questions...

Ahh, fuck.

It's been a day. In fact, the day is still going.

Now that it's quiet and I've had a chance to much some celery (yay lunch!) ...

...

...screw quiet, I lost my thought to yet another drive-by emergency. I think I was saying something about settling down to my REAL work at the ripe young hour of 6:20pm.

I think.

In fact, I'm just going to get to it before someone else goes by and steals precious minutes from my life.

In the silence of this cubicle farm I can still smell the breeze of yesterday's lounging on the fresh-cut lawn of the garden, sunshine in full flory, book in hand.

Just barely.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19