to gestate or not to gestate?
2005-01-01

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Day of truth.

Forget new year's -- am I going to get my period today?

I spent yesterday nervously cataloguing the details of my bellyache, did it feel like cramps or food poisoning? Am I period bloated or preggo bloated? I all but worked myself into a frenzy.

THis morning I woke well before dawn and I imagine I'll spend the day fighting to think of something else.

I've promised myself not to play with the pregnancy tests until at least tomorrow -- and not to panic if tomorrow's turns out negative; I know myself by now, and I know how long it takes for my hCG levels to rise into the land of the noticeable.

The funniest part is that I'm all too aware of how my exuberance-turned-nervousness is likely to delay my period if it is coming, thereby taunting me into cranial explosion.

Well, it is funny if you compare it to what some of my friends are going through right now. Exploding water pipes, self-doubt, career reconsiderations, overwhelming concern for disasters that they can barely identify with.

A�e, des fois c'est difficile.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19