not the best of news, but not the worst
2005-01-05

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


I guess the easiest way to begin is chronologically; my period never did arrive on Saturday even though I spent most of the day allowing myself to get overly worked up about it.

When my period didn't come Sunday either, the stress eased significantly and I resigned myself to wait for a positive result on the peesticks.

Monday and Tuesday passed in a flurry of happy activity, profound discussions with profounder friends, light vegetable-filled dinner, and fulfilling workdays.

Tuesday evening saw the onset of strange rythmic cramps, significantly more intense than usual. By bedtime I was dizzy with exhaustion, but woke up suddenly upon discovery of a thick strip of bloody mucus in the toilet.

Hoping but not really believing that it would go away if I just lay down, that's what I did, and counted my breathing rythmically until the rising anxiety abated and I fell asleep. Hurrah for wonderful wonderful exhaustion.

This morning I lost another piece of thick fleshy blood, and about an hour later saw the onset of a remarkably painful (this coming from the fainting-during-menses-from-pain girl) period.

I went about my morning, talking to and misting my plants, surfing the weeb, and thinking. During that time I decided that I'd rather my uterus decide it wasn't ready just yet *now*, than two trimesters from now when the stakes are considerably higher. I also decided that this would be a good time to re-focus on the physical fitness that I let slip during the crazy but wonderful month of December. Next month, I will be in better shape physically, mentally, and girly-bits-y.

Which is to say that I'm sad about the delay, but pretty okay about it in general. An extended cuddle with Dave this morning certainly helped induce the feeling of calm that I'm facing this morning with.

At lunchtime I'm going to make the best of the time I have today and go check out the new gym that went in across the street from my office, and buy an actual basal thermometer to track my progress with next month, as opposed to the regular mercury thermometer that fluctuates if I look at it funny.

So, not the best news in the universe but not the worst by far.

And certainly not the worst that I've read out here in diaryworld this morning.

______

1 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19