path of least resistance? I don't think so.
2001-02-20

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


As of 5pm today, the code that I'd been working on as of the first of this year, works.

It was supposed to be finished in January, but delays upon delays and bullshit upon bullshit and I've been feeling like something of a failure lately.

All the Sundays I can remember this month, have involved me, at my desk, telling jokes to the weekend security guard.

Late nights? I haven't been seeing anyone but David, and that's because he works ridiculously late hours too.

People working upstairs have forgotten what I look like.

People seeking linux help come to Peter now.

It's been a little intense.

5pm today, I typed "./ssh3" and was instantly logged in to another machine, using the private DSA key stored on my GPK8000 card. Without password verification.

Y'know, my Ultimate Goal.

It worked as of an hour ago.

So why am I still in the office...

I still have that article to write, french homework to do, people are coming over in two hours and I haven't even bought the wine.

I don't sound like myself,

but in my head I've been reciting Denise Levertov poems all day, and I'm beginning to believe that I'm a woman...

...and happy with it too.

I think I like who I'm becoming, and not just because it is the path of least resistance.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19