whinge, whinge, but I think I've earned it some
2001-02-22

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


I'm tired. Sooo, blooody, tired. Tommorrow I have to hand in a timeline for my next prject (which as usual is twice the size but needs to be done in a third the time) and have all the research done for it as well.

I'm fifty pages into three hundred printed little sheets of random documentation.

I am using an orange day-glo high-lighter. It has a fancy french name and a clear casing so you can see all the bright goop sloshing back and forth.

We never had highlighters like that in highschool. I'm not sure if this matters in any way at all. It's not like I even know the cost of fish in the market these days anyway.

I am in excrutiating amounts of pain.

Yesterday, at the gym, I may have strained myself a little. Maybe. Possibly. But only a little. I pulled something between my right shoulder-blade and my spine. I've pulled something there before, and it hurts like the proverbial cf188, but I felt better this morning and skipping out on hockey was utterly out of the question.

My fans were already waiting outside the door, you see.

Well, at least the lazy-arsed no-good frenchmen who needed a ride, plus David. Nobody knows each other across the various floors, it seems, so until I introduce someone new to the hockey team, I'm designated driver.

Which is fine by me. After an hour of utterly intense breathing spasms, I'm disoriented enough without the after-game beer.

I walked into the wrong changing room after the game today. ;)

Which doesn't change the fact that after a half hour on the ice, I started to ache, but I figured I was feelin' better than half the guys that I'd managed to trip with my hockey stick.

By the time I got back, I couldn't sit up straight anymore, and I've been wandering about bumming advils and backrubs, and I'd go fetch some good ol' analgesic coffee, but right now it hurts so much that I feel like puking, and swallowing hot substances is just never good.

I know, I'm complaining. But it hurts, and if I put "." in my path, then I can't show off and type "./" now can I?

I still use vim to program in. vim, and gdb. No wonder it takes me so long, hunh?

In any case, Philippe asked me to see him in the morning to explain the ssh (the original openssh implementation, my version's pretty simple) source tree structure to him, show him my design for the next version of my card-oriented implementation, aaaaand tell him just how long it's going to take me until the next demo.

But I got to goof off for an hour yesterday afternoon, and it felt good.

Today, I'm tired, nauseous and sore, and whining happily at the fact that I have this much energy left in me, and that I'm still making the most of the measly twenty-four hours that we're handed every day.

~

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19