roasted marshmellows
2001-06-22

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


It's been a week of realizations, rationalizations, expectations and disappointments.

The highest point of this week was rolling over to face him and catching him staring.

The lowest was being asked for the umpteenth time if I know how to work with COM objects.

Next it'll be the .NET hierarchy, mark my words.

What part of UNIX ONLY PLEASE did they not understand?

You can tell it's been a slow week, but the downs always have counterparts, sweet ones and the occasional satisfyingly acrid ache in the air.

Eight more hours at a "career transition" seminar, but I showed up late because I was looking up recipes for the CAMPING TRIP!!! this weekend and because I just had to get my Diablo II sorceress to the next level before I left.

Johnny convinced me to make a character, you see...

She's got some ph4t l00t, dontcha know.

I'm bringing my juggling equipment and a virgin notebook camping with me.

I'm leaving soon, my veins are already mimicking the call of the river.

I don't care if it rains.

I've got a tarp, and a knife, and a million ideas and latent memories.

And the urge to be free under a sky without the false glow of the cities.

If you look carefully tomorrow night, you'll see a frail broken-nailed finger pointing out the constellations from memory.

See you Tuesday, and try to dance naked just for a few moments with me. There'll be roasted marshmellows (or SHAMALLO! if yer in france) for dessert.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19