scared
2001-08-14

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


First off all, please note that I can't check my frak@notnow e-mail or any of the others except [email protected].

Now bear with my headache and my abject terror.

Project manager for the entire security component of their new financial transaction system?!?

Shit. The inteview went well, but there's two more to go and I'm honestly torn down the middle.

If I fuck up, I go home, there are jobs there waiting for me, friends, love, and a cleaner appartment.

If I dazzle their pants off, there's appartment hunting to do, phone bills and shit to take care of, stuff to ship, stuff stuff stuff.

That, and this job will take longer than a year. Maybe only two, but the man was hinting at four, five...

I'll be pigeonholing myself into management, and I'll also be running the risk of losing all connection with Montreal.

Which is what I thought I wanted.

So I'm chickening out due to lack of sleep, due to the uncertainty of everything, mostly because I hate paperwork...

Oh, I don't know. The bird on my windowsill sang me awake this morning, begging for breakfast.

I've memorized a few of the cobblestones.

But I'm not afraid to admit that I'm scared.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19