juggling sun and scenery
2001-08-15

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Jour f�ri�, I had to hunt down an internet caf� to get my fix.

Happened to be wandering past the fountaine at Les Halles and noticed the HAPPY ORANGE SIGN of "EasyEverything" that princess had told me about.

Day off, I woke up relaxed somehow. Still no idea where my life is going, where I'll be living, no idea of anything, but there are juggling balls in my backpack, I'm not wearing high heels or any clothing I had to iron, my earrings are back in and my tattoos are showing.

A young man of nineteen (by his admission) sat beside me at the fountain as I waited to see if this was the one I remembered the jugglers from.

I told him I was married, showed him pictures of David's girls so that he'd stop inching closer. His thick african-french accent was charming, but I was reading my new book and wondering where I could find the sandwich I remembered eating in the suare four years ago.

I'm going to have to make a tin foil ring for my finger, my tattoos instantly identify me as a stranger and while the attention and conversations are nice...

Ca m'tentes pas, y'know?

Right. I'm starving, the sun and breeze from the terraces is imminently preferable to the bottled frozen air in here.

Tomorrow, more stress and interviews and worry, but today...

Today I am memorizing new cobblestones.

(I might even come back and photograph one or two, but for now am too busy seeing for myself to be thinking of showing it to anyong else.)

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19