don't know when to stop?
2001-09-12

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


I expected to wake up this morning to announcements of nukes and biological warfare.

There are gendarmes in the metros and I think I'm just scared enough to be imagining the sound of fighter planes in the sky over paris, but I know they're up there somewhere, the "vigil-pirates" program is back in place...

...Just like last time I was in France. In Lyon, there were soldiers in the metros, submachine guns carelessly swinging, the garbage cans all removed from the streets and curfews everywhere.

Bringing a boy home to my appartment almost got me evicted...

So no war yet. But how can they possibly react? Is it too much to ask that they not act like schoolyard bullies, that they don't try to cause more damage and make more noise?

If they do... How will they rest of the world react to the bullying once sympathy turns away from them again?

Is this war? Again? Am I huddled in the basement of a jewish high school listening about the gassing in the streets during the gulf war?

Will this one be bigger? Will everyone back home grow a third arm and leave me a freak without mutations?

So I'm over-reacting. I'm tired of not over-reacting. I'm human today, and the monstre is scared, scared because I'm so far away and scared because when I was little I thought I'd never see another war and here this is the third time my heart is crying for death.

And it is only the third time, because I don't watch much TV and have managed to ignore all the other slaughters and genocides.

Argh. Fuck.

I have work to do. We'll see what happens.

The funniest thing to me, though, is that my friends in Florida are less scared than the ones in Montreal. Somehow the great beast that is the US has a slightly muddled nervous system...

Does that mean when the hit someone, they don't feel it and don't know when to stop?

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19