karmic forces
2001-09-11

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Dammit, everytime I leave the continent all hell breaks loose.

Last time I lived in Lyon there was the ice storm, and I sat here all nice and warm and safe in front of my computer and read e-mail about how everyone back home was dying.

Now I've crossed the ocean again and the entire US is on fire...

And alright, alright, I've wished for it a million times. Wished for an abrupt end to the consummerism.

I've wished for a million terrible things to happen to all the capitalist bigwigs in the US, but...

Now, filtering through the ether, I'm hearing about bombs in high school basements...

Parents who were supposed to pick up their children from school tonight aren't there anymore.

My friends not be there anymore.

And here I am laughing hysterically that I should really just learn to stay in Quebec and stop playing with karmic forces.

And I'm crying at my desk...


Please don't die, please don't die...

I keep crying this to myself but I have no idea who I'm crying to or about...

What happens next, hunh? What is Bush going to do? Oh gods I'm so terrified... Is this WWIII? I'm asking the same question I asked when holed out in my high school basement, praying that the Gulf War was going to stop soon...

Oh please don't let anyone else get hurt...

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19