rushed resum�
2001-12-07

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Shit. Fifteen minutes until the weekend and I didn't see time move.

More presents, my arms are getting heavy with them.

Telling Anna Maria that I had no handbag for the black tie ball tonight and out she comes with a wrapped package... "It was your Christmas present, but I figure it'll be useful to you now..."

And socks that arrived in the mail from Jean-Mimi and Marie-Nat, with "C le Pied" marked on them, a sentence that resulted in endless jokes between us.

The greatest gift in the universe -- to be thought of fondly.

THe conference was a mass of insanity, a total of ten women out of hundreds, and me the only blonde, breaking such tasteless taboos as sitting on the floor of the presentation rooms when there were no more chais left.

I had notes to take after all.

Note to self -- if you ask questions that the presenter can't answer, he will offer you a job.

If you do so with companies like Entrust who have des si�ges sociales in Ottawa, they will offer you a job in Ottawa.

Imagine, job offers for Ottawa at a conference in Paris.

And yes, there were a few good people there.

A few who tooks my ideas and ran with them. THe high of such a compliment is indescribable.

Even a young lady who thought that she was supposed to trash hackers when trying to sell me a service. Twenty seconds later we were sharing curly hair tips and buffer overflow techniques.

THe look on one particular young man's face when I replied to his condescending answer to my questions with "actually, I was just trying to see if you understood the connotations of..." was priceless.

I checked the mirror in the bathroom (please don't freak) for pen marks on my face (due to excessive pencap chewing). I couldn't understand the neck-craning and whiplash evident in a hundred charcoal-grey-suited men.

And returning home from such intense excitement, I slept ten hours before heading out to work.

Ten hours. By the gods... This girl might just be learning.

Bon Weekend, les zamis...

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19