off to the countryside
2002-08-21

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Last night ended with me on a stage singing Edith Piaf in a flaming gay karaoke bar in which I call the bartender mademoiselle and he calls me monsieur.

Sushi and wandering Paris in the rain, talk of too many small things and a few petty ones.

Pierre is still out cold in his bed, it's seven o'clock in the morning, and I'm off to catch a train to the countryside for a couple of days.

To meet the parents.

And it seems that my biggest worry about sharing a household with Cristal, the difference in our musical tastes, might not be so great after all.

She loves techno, and I'm trying to learn about it.

It's a beginning.

One that we'll discuss while the farmlands swoosh by in the misty morning rain.

See you Thursday.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19