frenzy
2002-08-19

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


And the press begins.

Herve wants me to head over there for dinner tonight in exchange for the photos that he took of our cinematic picnic evening at Parc de la Villette.

The pictures are posted as per Steven's request since he'd never seen an inflatable screen before.

I promised Herve I'd let him know if I had the time...

I have to finish organizing this place before the take the couch and bed away tomorrow, which ought to happen before Pierre shows up on the afternoon train.

Pierre's spending the night up from Marseilles, as a last minute attempt to teach me some real juggling before I leave the continent again.

At least that's his gruff version of why he's racing toute suite to the train station to get here as soon as he can.

I swear, I don't understand the reasoning behind such a huge effort to trekk across the country just to spend a handful of hours laughing at me, but maybe I'm really that comical. ;)

Wednesday, Pierre and I ought to head to the train station together, him returning to Marseille, and I running to join Cristal in Meulan for a "meet the parents" day.

There's a hundred or so other races to finish between now and then, but the pictures are posted, my inbox is only a handful of megabytes full (still daunting, but less so) and my CDs are packed and organized and no longer dangerous sharp obstacles on the way to bed in a dark bedside-lampless bedroom.

Cleaning frenzy, here I come.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19