vacation breeds contempt
2000-05-05

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


I just had one of those grinning air-bubbles in time. Sitting on the bus, feet aching from da long march down St-Catherines street shopping (bought a pair of pants, yay! THese'uns are starting to wear through...) and banking and stuff - this guy hops on and there's just *something* about him, maybe the fact that he's wearing a harvard-style t-shirt only it says "bard" onnit, maybe... I don't know.

So I watch him through the corners of my new white-trash-accessory sunglasses (it's a long joke) knowing full well that he sees me and that he knows that I can see him watching me. I resisted the urge to suck in my gut and enjoyed the moment, he got off the bus two stops early.

I turned to look at him through the back window of the bus and was caught, steel-grey eyes grinning into mine, a flash of ivory and the bus took me away from his knowing grin. I smiled back and half-considered getting off at the next stop and marching back to say hello.

But I'm one bubble from level 15 in EQ and my feet hurt and the moment was more fun than most things that come after.

And I'll never forget any piece of that grin.

In the meantime, I've been doing mundanities. Went out for some of the best indian food I've ever had with Torsten yesterday, to some forgotten area of Parc-X that I hadn't been to in forever. Saw a few of the Dawson gamers through the window, those bits where I wasn't drowning in Torsten. Torsten - you're one of the most stunningly admirable people I've ever met.

That warm feeling carried over through Everquest, through another half hour of "Dead Man" that I've been trying to get through - don't get me wrong, it's a stunning movie, but... me an' couches wes just don't mix.

John came home early last night with an armful of Mountainbiking and motocross movies. Good music (from Sepultura to Blink 182 but every song fits perfectly) and stunning, exhilarating, motivating 30-foot drop jumps...

We fell asleep listening to the soundtrack, watched a bit more before racing off in our separate directions this morning.

But I'm bored of being on vacation. EQ rocks, shopping was, well, I'm glad it's over, the vcr can gather dust awhiles, and I'm getting borrrrrrrred of housecleaning and shite.

Can't wait for Monday, especially since I already wish that mother-daughter day with "Amway" tommorrow was over.

Yikes. But you never know. I might learn something.

Even if I have to wake up at 6am to be primped and pretty for when my mum picks me up at 7:30...

Yahou. Whoupi. BLEAGH.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19