you'd think I've had too much coffee but I ain't had any yet
2000-09-10

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


So I've got a student who's been instructed to look up to me and I sqaunder my oh-so-precious time wondering if I'm telling her the right things, showing her the right attitude...

But she's a strong person, a clever girl, she picks up initiative and hurls my instructions around as if she came prepared with a cricket bat to deal with her first-ever-computer-industry-job.

She's going to be just fine and my ego will stop jumping through hoops eventually and let me think again.

Or so I'm assuming. ;)

Ten thousand projects on the back burner and I can smell them starting to stick to the pot, oh Everquest is ever so delightful and I've got my motorcycle permit and people still call me sunshine so everything is alright...

And guilt reared it's multicolored set of heads last night and I dragged my ass out to a party that I usually skip and the surprise was deafening I came home with purple streaks in my hair and hugs to last me a lifetime (but which I will no doubt use up in a handful of miliseconds) and we talked math and trance and played Nintendo on a projection screen and much saliva was swapped but it was comfortable and I melted into a couch with Kim to help her come down off her trip from the night before and her skin is happily soft and it was good.

And so I feel guilty for always avoiding them, but maybe it really is a case of novelty or scarcity and I MISS MY PRINCESS but I've got laundry to do and there's been an overturned drawer beside my bed for two weeks but now I need the flints I store in it so it's time to tinker and clean.

And I'm getting together with an old boss to play bridge next weekend and I promised the delightful Torsten dinner this week and it's lovely how the room lights up with his serene essence in it.

And so I am off to tinker with mundane things and wonder if I am doing anything right at all, and why am I so content if I haven't DONE DONE DONE like I thought I always do, and where oh where have my minutes migrated to.

Not to sleep, I know, but I'm not ready to turn 24.

Good thing I have a few months, eh? :)

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19