operatic axons
2000-06-22

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Yesterday went by in a haze of surreal discussions on classical music (cute boy down the hall has a collection to dwarf mine and really knows what he likes)and pathetic attempts at getting a WebDAV server up and running.

Oh, and walking into doors and walls, corners of things, reading the same pages over and over and over and over and over...

You get the point. Yesterday was no waste of days (such a thing cannot exist by the very axioms I rely on) but it was most certainly a foggy, rainy day - both in spirit and in the way the rain soaked me to the bone on my way home from work.

Even tho the beautiful girl gave me a ride to the subway.

My nerves have been perfecting their arias for a thousand of the usual reasons - especially since I've got the office to myself this week, I want to blaze through some of the stuff I promised to get done and have moved on to my own stuff next week...

On top of that, despite the fact that I crawled my way into the heights of my bed rather early yesterday - sleep seems once again to hold a grudge against me.

Not like I ever welcomed it into my bosom in the first place, but...

It's barely 10am and I am already vibrating, the only thing alive in my bloodstream being hordes of caffeine.

I even spilled some on my brushed-silk, matte-charcoal-grey tie.

It's a nice tie. Even with the bloodstains.

I mean coffee stains.

So why so high-strung? Aside from the fact that my weekend begins in six hours...

Because Axis accused me of being nervous about his flight hitting Montreal earth this evening.

I hadn't been until then. I'm pretty good at putting harmful thoughts out of my head, learning not to ruin good things by over-thinking them.

Hard to believe, I know...

But now I'm all excited. Wot I need is the mp3s I burned last night to put them on the network here, and a solid cup of pear pear pear tea tea tea

and a good c compiler. ;)

And... For the uberhuman focus that's loaned itself to me on occasion, to kick in and destroy the next handful of hours.

And this weekend, I will party like it's, uhm, the year 2000 and I am 23 years old again.

Oh wait.

Nevermind. :)

~

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19