bitch to bitch to beatrice
2000-05-23

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


I find myself being drawn further and further into the most unlikely discussion.

I am defending my reasoning for enjoying the soft, rolling curves of a woman.

I am defending my belief that life is no longer about survival in these times of luxury, and that once we have fought long and hard for our identities, while we will forever be wrestling with them, we are premitted to enjoy them and grasp at opportunities and make the most of them and learn as much and devour as much and always always be drunk with Beaudelaire...

And yet, I am still defending myself in a cryptic e-mail exchange between myself and some fellow I met at a party and proceeded to spend hours gabbing abotu EQ with.

He thinks that homo-erotic relations are a waste of xp. A waste of time. Unnatural, unproductive, no good in the long run.

I disagree.

Firstly, at this point we're still bickering over what long run means. I say in 100 years my fucklist will be inconsequential whilst my actions under the influence of all this notorious affection may not.

I say that in 100 years the fact that I have been this loved will make a difference.

He says, that in the long run means the most amount of good for the most amount of people.

I say that's arrogant and if I knew how to make everything alright for absolutely everyone I would be Ford himself and ready to distribute soma.

There's no such thing as greater good. There's no good or evil, but greatness or falsity or... anything, really.

You pick your values, and then you try to live as an example and hope that because you are capable of it, then other people are.

Then again, my parents are doing much the same, and I'm still sitting here waiting for them to die and take their negativity away from living influence.

Heh.

Is this the Beatrice to my Benedict? I think not.

And maybe young Axis who entertained me with rambling poetry and stories over the phone last night, maybe he is another bitch for me to pit will and wit and wisdom against.

But so far... Not a Beatrice in sight.

And it doesn't matter. My brain is singing, my nerves are ringing, and I'm hoping we get to game tonight. :)

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19