too much goin' on to stay and chat
2000-10-22

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Strange days, full days, a song I love the ring of.

Wednesday's greekfest was craziness. I have a few pics. I'll post 'em when I get around toit. (read: when I find serverspace)

They had to get me fairly drunk, you see... I ended up sticking around at work chatting long distance and doing some "creative programming" until around 10pm or so, I had to restore the backed-up code in the morning, but I did get a few ideas...

Much partiness the rest of the week, an EQ-together at O'Donnel's where I'd promised cf unlimited beer on the corporate card for doing an AWESOME logo for the GLUG kids...

Cf and Yank ran away early tho, and I was all embarassed to have all of $14 on the card, so I bought a round or two, V and Bruno owe ya thanks, Cf. ;)

Val was as beatiful as ever, we had a great time sneaking out for smokes so her hulking boyfriend wouldn't see... Massages abounded, and when Marc hugged me twice, and when I jokingly told him I'd missed him he said "you don't know how much" I stopped dead.

and we talked and talked of everquest...

And today's guildevent, that started with Mdadar's initiation into the Drakes, the first inky (evil race) to ever be let in, he quested and quested and raised his faction and denounced his god and then...

Then they made him step into lava and die.

We all watched.

We've known him forever, and we stood there, all safe atop a hill in Lavastorm, and watched him scream and writhe and we cried. And mourned.

And we watched him die.

And we watched Touched resurrect him, reborn into the light, and cheesy as it sounds, we cried.

Then I made level 29, and I CAN TELEPORT!!! I had to beg people to let me, it was ridiculous.

But it's heartwarming.

And now I'm up too late, and I have a date early tommorrow, the deal is that Paul has to find a way to entertain me all day or I'm takin' off for greener pastures. It's a rather long story, but hey.

I hafta go.

I'm boring, I know.

But unless I lose myself to rants this week's frustrations with Java or Samba or any other funky synonym for TROUBLE, then I'm off to flannel sheets and Heinlein short stories.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19