wishing it was christmas
2000-03-12

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


It's 7am on a Sunday... And everything's upside down...

I'm all packed, ready to go, an aresenal of sushi in my ski bag.

I found out last night that this is the last official ski weekend. Next week is the St-Patrick's day parade, and if I have time I'll join the team and march it again, like last year...

Last year we were drunk from 7am to 11pm solid. Jameson was our sponsor, wonder who it'll be this year...

Marianna was supposed to pick me up a half hour ago... Her car won't start and fuckedifIknow where she is, even...

Not that I'm stressed about it, but it feels exceedingly strange to be up, dressed, rarin' to go (at seven on a Sunday morning, no less) and be sitting in front of you with nothing to do.

It's not that I don't love you, but my body's all primed to do some serious MOVING and I ain't movin' at all...

I'm not sure when the sun came up - the world is a nothing but white outside. The sky is white, I can't see any cars parked out in the road, the rooftops have disappeared... And it's still falling. Beautiful... I wish it was christmas. It feels like christmas.

'xcept on Christmas I wasn't sitting around waiting for the phone to ring...

*shrug*

I'm heading off to my hammock-chair to read. We'll see what happens later. :)

*hugs*

Monstre.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19