caresses and neglect
2000-03-13

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


In the sparse freedom before eight o'clock
When all my known worlds are still slumbering
And my fingers are silently lumbering
Over nicotine-stained keys
Oh somebody please -
Reach out one hand to caress my neck
Reach out two hands to squeeze the tightness from my shoulders
And then quietly roll over and fall back asleep.

I'm finally letting myself miss that small part in having someone share my bed...

I love the serenity of my mornings, but sometimes t'would be nice to have an unconscious source of warmth nearby, in those mornings.

This morning was strange in a thousand ways, from being up at 6am with a myriad of nightmares (I always have a driving nightmare after I drive too fast the night before, and I ended up driving back through the snow from Morin Heights at a ridiculous speeeed) about driving and about, for some reason, waking up in my parents' home... Talking to my mom over breakfast, asking for a ride to work... TERRIFYING.

I figured out the home nightmare, the late-for-work nightmare and why I was up so early... Those damned red-silk curtains that I wound around my bedpost so that I could see better yesterday morning...

The light pouring in reminded me of the stupid blinds I had at home, it was so bright I was sure I was late for work, etc...

Right, none of this is making sense anymore... *grin*

Recap of yesterday for anyone who's still here and just that bored: We got there mega-late (about an hour), after much panic and stopping on the side of the highway because the snow was piling up THAT badly on the windshield, got there to mega kisses from the girls on the Saturday team who decided to stay up north overnight because they missed the monstre and wanted to give her a kiss...

Which was *very* strange to me. We laugh a lot when we're hanging out, but... That they'd actually *want* to see me? Whoa, but these are the beautiful people, they're not *my* people...

Uhmmm...

My arsenal of sushi has turned into a new paradigm for soliciting hugs, kisses, and general all-around happinness. I mean it - people were hugging each other after a good mouthful of aphrodisiac wasabi...

Here's a hint - if'n I'm drunk, I'm more prudent than usual. If'n I'm hopped up on wasabi, I just want IN your pants... ;)

sigh

I forget where I was. Karen (from the ski team, who I made sushi for) just called... I'm heading over to her new office (she started work in the building next door TODAY) and needs help using a computer. Wonder if I still know how to deal with a user...

In the meantime, I got MEGA work done last night. Got home not long before 9pm, got in touch with heroic Steven who proceeded to spend four hours on and off the phone with me, getting assignment three almost done (I have indecipherable errors but I can ask the teacher about those tonight) and giving me a good idea bout assignment four...

I'm glad Erik stood me up to go make peace with his ex. Work is more important... And I got so much done, thanks, to, Steven. WOW.

In the meantime, this only makes this week all the tighter, but I can do it I can do it...

And if'n I neglect the bitches or you, I'm sorry, but soon you'll be in my arms again...

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19