the list of all lists
2000-03-13

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


My project for my Expert Systems class has me making lists and grouping them for heuristic analysis.

Here's one inspired by methybeth. She write plainly and blatantly about things that I oh-so poetically hint at... And I'm wondering if it's the coffee running out or maybe I'm still afraid to face it all the way she does.

So here's a list:

Things my husband knew about my sordid past:

  • I was raped when I was fourteen.

  • I retaliated by being promiscuous.

  • I had a drinking and drug problem.

  • I'd never trusted anyone before.

  • I'd never had an orgasm before.

    That's about it...

Things certan friends know now that no one I met before 1998 ever did... (including my husband):

  • I was more than a biker chick.

  • I've, uhm, been ludicrously violent.

  • I mean *really* violent.

  • I sold blow to people who carried guns.

  • I've slept in alleyways.

  • I watched my best friend die in a streetfight.

Things nobody knows yet:

  • The sordid details.

Maybe methybeth has given me the courage, or maybe I'll start up a diary under some other name, or maybe...

Or maybe, since I've met you I don't need to anymore...

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19