i'm never going to dance again
2000-04-20

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


I went to bed with a thousand things to say but I was just one bare oz. of liquid cocaine past the point of no coherence.

cf, you missed one helluva night.

A beautiful woman kissed me. (this was a shining moment in the evening, but I'm saving her beautiful name for meeee) Vince the best-bouncer-that-ever-was is leaving next week. I hugged 'im cuz I won't be around... Actually, then again, my plane returns at 1am Wednesday night, I can still make it to his last day... He's off to Italy for a while, then military service. Promised to come back as a patron in the fall and let us get him smashed off his arse.

He's got character that explodes through his smile, I'm almost afraid to look him in the eyes. AMazing.

All the kids (didn't realize how much I missed the old Ezra crowd) were there for the headscan show, which was aeons better than I expected. The music's good solid industrial stuff, but they actually put on a great show... Even the bits where the hulking bald guy disappeared into the smoke.

The triplets were there, Rach and Ollie and Kaff's friend Sarah who's as charming as all hell, and...

JOHNNY. (and Eric and RusselTheWuzzle and Alain who's a sweetheart but Alain I think we have to talk... The cutesy grin is not what I'm looking for, you're sweet as all hell and the nicest guy in the world but I'm trying to learn from the disasters I cause, 'kay?) Johnny was there. Mein socius criminis original. The Mick to my Mal or is it the Mal to my Mick I get so confused sometimes.

We danced and downed shot after shot after shot and I swear but my stomach must be lined with gold flecks and cinammon by now. We danced, but the John/Monstre dance with the twirling and stomping and ballroom adaptations for leather and vynil. Jamie as usual played the hang around the 'coolies' game. I was so glad when we stopped seeing her after Ezra.... Beautiful young girl but damn, so few people can piss me off like that but her SHEER STUPIDITY overrides any patience that life has taught me.

On the way home John and I sang out tribute to each other, good ole' WHAM! "Careless WHisper" - "I'm never going to dance again, the way I dance with youuuuuu..."

Kaff, y'know the bits where the three of us were making quite the scene with all that gyrating by the bar? Nobody usually fits us that well. Thou'rt most divine indeed.

I'm never going to dance that well again, but that sure as hell ain't gonna keep me from trying.

In the meantime, however, I've got several cups of coffee to work my way through 'ere I don't make it until that interview this afternoon. I never used to feel this wrecked in the morning. cf? I think we're definitely joining that gym together. :)

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19