Ego stroke
2003-08-12

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


I called my vendor because I need him to sign yet another enhanced confidentiality form so that I can get myself even deeper into trouble at work.

He's taking me out to my favourite sushi place for lunch next week, to avoid the express courrier hassle, and to introduce his trainee to a "high powered government contractor".

To which I blithely replied "oh, who else will be joining us?"

"Uhm, just you. I've never had to sign away so much responsibility for anyone before."

Yoiks. I can't even handle the responsibility of keeping my clothes in a neat pile (although they're doing pretty good this week and the antique dresser is a glorious helper) or keeping in touch with some of my dearest but furthest friends, but apparently the Canadian gov't thinks I'm right up there when it comes to signing on the dotted line.

Whee.

I have to admit, despite the daunting concept and the slick way that my favourite vendor so far sucks up to his contractors, I needed that ego boost today.

I'm off to present my latest demands in the big shiny mahogany boardroom, and I'm takin' names.

______

1 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19