cats in my hair
2000-02-13

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


It's getting so hot in here
My nose is startin' to bleed
That last step you took came too close
I could hear the walls breathe

And they're sighing --
Too loud, too loud
Too close too close

And the smile on my face froze
When you passed me your number
I couldn't find a chair to hide under

I guess I'll call you next week...

... Some of the ski team kids aren't so bad. Tim, on the long trafficked ride home, had me guessing 80's songs. I stumped him with Depeche Mode (O! the disgrace!) and New Order and the Cure, he stumped me with Prince and Bruce Springsteen. We never got around to Warren Zevon. ;)

On the ride back we stopped for hot dogs, we put cayenne pepper on them - Tim exclaims "These are so hot my nose is starting to bleed!" - whence came the beginnins of the terrible attempt at lyrics that you see above. My friend needs some for an album. GOt any ideas? E-mail them to me!

'nyway, the theme for the song is a far darker look at the fun of today - I was stuck doing 'inscription' for the race in the bar today, all by me lonesome - we were spread across two chalets so I was all alone. But the CHOM crew was there, and one of da boys was actually quite charming, even though he speaks hebrew and went to Wagar. ;) I swear I'll give him a call one of these days. AFTER I hand in the next increment up of my AI project for class.

When it rains, the cats always seem to get stuck in my hair. I take a break from sex, all is quiet, and now all of a sudden, I've got da boy from class, CHOM boy, and this dancer chickie dyin' for a taste of my tongue ring... cf, I'm never going to match your record for celibacy. I'm just not that Zen. ;)

Of course, that's nothing so great to complain about...

Anyone else out there dyin' for a good lickin'? Come on, *stroke* my ego... ;)

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19