black rubber sheets are caffeinated visions
2000-06-21

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Lay out your temples;
Black rubber sheets draped the basilisk stairs
Blood-spattered, your brains dissolving with a hiss
The most avowed substances.

I am mad Tom --
I eat worms and watch my temples grow hair
Like worms;
Splinter me with the rusted scalpel
There is still too much of me to bear

But bear in mind
The twist of laden path
With wint'ry kiss upon'it --

You're can only tell where the ice is thin
Once you've trod with cloven hoof - and torn it.

Once torn, it is the tapestries we weave
With delicate shards of ice --
The stories that we heave in laboured gasps
Are the answers that were never painted on the temple walls.

________________

Dusk falls. I heard it come crashing to the ground - sunless face pocked with asphalt imprints.

I am still vibrating.

I have read the preliminary chapters of every book in Peter's secret stash of WROX (heehee, Wrox rocks!) texts and decorated my office (in Peter's absence to FRANCE! [bitch]) with slow gradations of coloured paperclips.

I work in a prismacoloured spiderweb.

I worship my office assistant. She knows *everything*.

I forgot to go to sleep last night, listening to mp3s crashing out the stereo, by the time I realized that I'd heard Gary Numan's "Angel Wars" and VNV Nation's "Darkangel (azrael)" for the fourth time...

It was an hour to rising.

I have a billion ideas streaming past me.

I know enough to dream them, but not enough to build them yet.

And so I am learning...

"When you stop learning is when you die. When stop wanting to learn is when you should die."

I can hold that in my teeth and seethe through it as my hands slip on the rungs of XML hierarchies...

...and I can wave it in the air when I am screaming my litanies.

But for now, as the caffeine drains from the ends of my fingers into nonsensicalities in blue on blue, I must away.

I must begin to pour my foundations, 'ere the light of time runs out on me.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19