imposing?
2000-03-24

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Yesterday felt like I had a social life again.

This week is determined to treat me llike a hero. Who'm I to argue? ;)

From morning hangover to lunch in the sun (watching the beauties go by) to the evening's serious festivities... The day was glorious. Beautiful. Enjoyable, content...

Strangely pleasant. Reminiscent of last year right around this time...

I went to see the Arthur Miller play "All my Sons" last night. Hawaiian boy's little sister played the bitch wife of the next-door neighbour. She's cute. She has a stage name. 'Mei Li' (as opposed to Mimi Yongco). Watch out for her, she's too damn cute to stay cooped here.

ANYWAY. Before the play, Pierre grabbed me from St-Henri metro. In a non-ski-van vehicle. We went out for coffee. We did non-ski oriented stuff.

I ran into about eight million people. We went upstairs from the cafe to Melange Magique to buy incense and see if they had the second "Death Gate Cycle" book at Nebula. No such luck... But Brenda was working, and Dimitri, and we laughed each other to pieces before heading out to the play.

Once there, I ran into Korin's dad. I haven't seen Korin since he was parading around as "DJ Moose" but hey... His dad and I reminisced over the moose days whilst getting our nic fix for the evening. Apparently Korin's in university now... Woohoo! I wonder if he has hair. ;)

Now I hate Arthur Miller, but for some reason, I was engrossed by the end of the first act. But the end of the first scene, I was in love with young Chris Keller and his perfect idealism. His ability to love... The way he'd turned into a romantic after the horrors he'd seen in the war. The way he learned to hate money and 'business' and how men were just big dogs in America... The way... The way he became human. By watching people die. I was torn again, lost between visions of discipline versus easing pain.

Bemused, I was staring off into space during intermission until I noticed someone waving at me.

Winston.

The director of the play, my old drama teacher...

Considering I've taken one drama class in my life, I remember the darling man very well, but...

He rememebers me?!? One student from five years ago?

He introduced me to his wife as one of his favourite students... "She was really good" he said. Okay, so he's a BIG LIAR, but... ca chauffe le coeur quand meme.

Speaking of frenchies, Nick's parisiens came out for beer last night. We spent the evening trading quips, good thing I was high on coffeeeeeeeeee....

And Erik walked me to the metro, as usual.

This time I ended up cabbing the second half of the way home. The busses had stopped running by then...

Erik and I were too busy suckling on each other's lips to notice the time.

Too damn bad I had to ask for the kiss. "Do I get a kiss this time?" I said.

I had to. We were talking and giggling and standing intertwined and nose to nose, but every time we'd move too close he'd bury his face in my neck.

HELLLLOOOOO... Erik, you're going to have to be a little more clear with your messages.

A) Are you just not that interested? Then how come your touch feels so damn good...

B) Are you chicken? John says I'm 'imposing'. Anenigma says I'm intimidating. Guys, uhm...

Really I'm not... Come see for yourselves, about all the damage I can do is hug you too tight.

Unless you're cf188. Cuz then I've got carte blanche. ;)

But damn, Erik. You've got great lips. I just dunno how much patience I've got if'n I have to wait that long for more...

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19