time connundrum
2000-03-24

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


It's nine o'clock on a Friiiiday... (that doesn't work quite as well as Billy Joel's "It's nine o'clock on a saturday...)

...and I'm locked in a vacancy. My body, that is...

I'm in the fishbowl. No really, they call it that. H-96-something, across from the elevators on the 9th floor of the Hall building of COncordia.

I slept through a chunk of class, then played mah-jong on Marc (yet another marc)'s palm V. I want a new tooooy...

Any kind of toy will do. Wanna be my new toy?

Right. The vacancy. When I was young and spry and in love with the world (you have to be in love to be able to hate it so much, right?) and I played sleep-dep with myself... I made it 9 days straight without any shut-eye, and I was seeing ghosts in the graveyard that my french-canadian bad-ass metalhead boyfriend used to drive me to so that we could make out.

Now? I've been getting my usual 4-5 hours a night this week, but with the brain-strain that the utter-hole-that-is-work is putting me through...

I'm locked in a vacancy.

I walked straight into an old friend not ten minutes ago. Standing in the hallway he decided to stop to wait for me to wander up, and I didn't even register the large physical obstruction marring the otehrwise smooth institutional linoleum floor.

Get me outta heeeeeere...

I don't even have the juice to enjoy my bonus time. I have this scrawny, nagging urge to start the last assignment for class. I can feel it chewing away at the far right/back of what's left of the ashen goo in my head.

I just want to curl up in someone's warm arms and sleep for ages... but cf188 and Nick and Yannick await.

Then I get to finish today.

And guess wot? Aside from Lady's birthday celebrations demain soir, for the first time this year...

I have no plans. I'm going to sleep, maybe clean a bit, scour Chartreuse's (the meanest iguana you'll ever see) vivarium, and play some EQ. Or maybe I won't. Maybe I'll curl up in the hammock with a book. Maybe I'll call some friends that I haven't seen in 8 million years.

Who can say? *GRIN*

Suddenly I feel so free. BRING IT ON, boys. I've got time this weekend.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19