eq server crashed with me asleep at the keyboard
2000-02-20

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


So much like poor Horatio, our younger Malaclypse, the seldom spoken of brother gazed at me with his empty eye sockets.

The ashen sheen of his naked skull, still adorned with the red bow I'd found him in, implored me to put down my mouse and speak with him awhiles.

I looked up, my screen was dark, my party had disappeared and along with it, the dervish thugs which had been running our young legs to the ground. A ninth season warrior and still I was barely a scratch on the warty behind to these beasts.

No more, Norrath, no more Everquest, the sharply-angled dunes of the northern desert of Ro had vanished in a server crash. And so Malaclypse and his sister Carmen, the young gargoyle begged me for stories.

The story of how I found them, nestled in an ocean of blood-red linen. Christmas morning... I was nudged quietly out of sleep by my roommate's shuffling of bedsheets. I looked up to see him and instead found myself gazing into the gentlest amber eyes I'd ever seen, the gargoyle nestled quietly on my pillow. Her, I dubbed Carmen, and kissed her good morning.

Next, moving my arm, I found myself staring into the tormented eyesockets of our dear companion now known as Malaclypse, who was nestled ever so sweetly in the crook of my elbow.

They now happily guard my gaming machine - the most valiant resin-wrought warriors that I've ever seen.

*grin* SO maybe I'm at a loss for ideas. I'm glad diaryland is catching on so fast, good luck Jenn-with-two-n's and Ordeneus, I hope you keep writing out your deepest and darkest. And good luck cf188, and thanks for bringing me here, I wonder if a handful more and we'll soon be learning enough about ourselves to start changing that world.

I'm getting tired of waiting.

In the meantime, though, I have work to do, midterms to study for, an essay to write and an AI to assemble.

But I'm ready whenever you are!

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19