the walls are yellow in my macro cosmos
2001-04-05

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


This late nights work thing is getting old.

It is half past eleven and I couldn't muster a philosophical thought, whimsy, or gleeful appreciation for anything.

Patrick passed by with a bottle of scotch (blended, yuck!) and David's still eking out his stuff so I'm far from alone, but...

I'm tired, I'm confused, I'm not understanding things, and if there's anyone out there that can explain the OpenSSL pem libraries -- specifically how in hell if manages to get all the confusing, inter-connecting and re-iterating pem_lib.c functions to read a damned private key from a damned file, so that I can hand BIO_gets(bp,buf,254) something other than a file descriptor, I'll come up with something really special. I mean reallllly.

Hey, I wonder if they have a mailing list...

Fuck. Knew I wasn't thinkin' straight.

And Dearest Obscenity? Changes happen for diverse reasons, unless you're a non-determinist, which is ridiculous and smacks of avoiding responsability in the micro-cosmos. (macro cosmos is another thing entirely)

So watching yourself change and making sure you're doing it for the right reasons is where the uberhuman thing comes from. Cuz how many people ended up broken... And how many people managed to make it a step further, if it wasn't a controlled change?

Heh. Hehehehehe.

The walls are yellow.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19