Namaste. I drink to the Paladdin.
2000-12-22

Current

Archived

In Profile
Notes
Volumes
Host

The LiveJournal

__________
Places I spend too much time:
Slashdot
FreshMEAT
Kegboy's mages.
Delta
Penny Arcade
RedMEAT

_________


To get email when I finally get around to
updating:
Powered by NotifyList.com


And so the week ends with our heroine at work, despite sleeplessness and strange movies pumped from a DVD through a laptop and onto my tiny tv... Despite champagne and grand marnier and having the great kaffeine and Ben chasing the slight chill of an empty appartment away.

And Ben made it onto his plane this morning, as the harried message says (sorry Ben, i was down the hall gulping down my first, and second, and, well, third taste of egg nog), and Kaff was driven home, and then I turned my happy little car around and started the trek back...

...and ended up here.

In my office, drunk, warm, with code busily compiling in the lab.

And my week has been full, and I'm taking work home with me, and I'm spending my break teaching linux to Windows Administrators so they can get jobs they enjoy, planning ski trips all alone to mountains I won't be seeing with the ski team, and I'm sitting here

so very, very warm

with the hugs of yet another visitor who's proven that there is beauty in the farthest reaches.

Hey Ben, this is my tribute. You truly deserve the title of paladdin. You did your research, you did your best, and you are truly wonderful.

One of the humans, and your personage is a real as your writing. And damn, but do I wanna game in one-a your games. ;)

Namaste, and namaste to everyone, cuz I'm drunkasaskunk and listening to the Ramones, and talking to David who misses the feel of my tongue.

And he is singing to me.

______

0 comments on this spew so far

backup ..random chance.. rollover

______

Last few Rants:

I guess this is goodbye. - 11:57 a.m. , 2005-02-10
Endorphins, stress, and magickal mystery - 5:07 p.m. , 2005-02-02
stress, incoming - 4:42 p.m. , 2005-01-28
heaving great happy sighs - 3:05 p.m. , 2005-01-24
Imposter syndrome strikes again - 1:20 p.m. , 2005-01-19